DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
DTN Weekly Average DDG Price Higher
DTN's weekly average spot price for domestic distillers dried grains was $3 per ton higher at $139 per ton. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:52AM Fri Sep 20, 2019 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, September 19, 2019 7:50PM CDT
Multiple members of the House Agriculture Committee raised the issue of hemp and crop insurance on Thursday during a hearing with Bill Northey, USDA's undersecretary for Farm Produ... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, September 19, 2019 7:11AM CDT
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 9:24PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Friday, September 13, 2019 4:03PM CDT
Farmers aren't the only ones being tested by this year's weather; satellite-driven yield models will have to prove they've accounted for all the variables that influence yield.
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 11:26AM CDT
Friday, August 30, 2019 5:22PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, September 20, 2019 1:21PM CDT
Floods of fall 2018 may show up again in 2019.
Thursday, September 19, 2019 1:06PM CDT
Friday, September 13, 2019 7:45AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, September 20, 2019 1:51PM CDT
With negotiations ongoing on a possible deal on the Renewable Fuel Standard, an agriculture economist puts forward an idea that he says could appease both oil and ethanol interests... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, September 16, 2019 3:49PM CDT
Friday, September 13, 2019 11:14AM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, September 6, 2019 2:43PM CDT
We know weeds are competitive with crops, but did you know weed science is a competitive event?
Friday, August 16, 2019 3:27PM CDT
Friday, August 16, 2019 3:27PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 11:26AM CDT
A popular tractor series for John Deere, the 6M performs work on dairy, livestock, hay and other diversified operations, including mowing and snow removal. The 2020 6M series tract... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 3:49PM CDT
Thursday, September 5, 2019 2:58PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 9:27AM CDT
DTN's technical analysis of live cattle, feeder cattle and lean hogs.
Thursday, August 1, 2019 11:33AM CDT
Monday, July 29, 2019 5:10PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN